## MINUTES OF THE FIRST BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING, DELHI STATE COOPERATIVE BANK LTD. HELD ON 09.06.2024 (SUNDAY) AT BOARD ROOM, OF DELHI STATE COOPERATIVE BANK LTD. AT 02.00 PM. IN CONTINUTATION OF MEETING HELD ON 07.06.2024.

## Dated: 09.06.2024

- 1. The Meeting started at 2.00pm today.
- 2. Following were present in the meeting

i.	Justice (Rtd) Sh. V.K. Jain	Chairman of the Membership Audit Committee (In Chair)
ii.	Sh. AK Kaushal, DANICS (Rtd.)	Returning Officer
iii.	Dr. Bijender Singh	Elected Director
iv.	Ch. Sukhbir Singh Panwar	Elected Director
v.	Sh. Ram Pal Khatri	Elected Director
vi.	Sh. Rajender Kumar Sahu	Elected Director
vii.	Sh. Naresh Kumar	Elected Director
viii.	Sh. Jag Parvesh	Elected Director
ix.	Sh. Laxmi Narain Aggarwal	Elected Director
х.	Sh. Vijay Mohan	Nominee of Urban Cooperative Banks Federation
xi.	Smt. Anita Rawat	Managing Director of the Bank
xii.	SH. Lekh Raj	AGM (Estt.) DSCB Ltd.
xiii.	Sh. R.K. Kadyan	AGM (Estt) DSCB Ltd.
xiv.	Sh. Surinder Narang	Asstt. Registrar (Bkg.) O/o the RCS
XV.	Sh. Ashok Gupta	ARO
xvi.	Sh. Jai Dev Sahoo	Election Officer

- 3. It is noted that letters requesting nomination of the nominated directors had been sent to Government through RCS, NABARD and the five institutions mentioned in the Rule 58 of the DCS Rules 2007. In the meeting however nominations have been received only from the 4 institutions namely (i) Urban Cooperative Bank Federation, (ii) Delhi State Cooperative Union, (iii) Delhi State Cooperative Marketing and Supply Federation Ltd. and (iv) Delhi State Women Cooperative Marketing & Service Federation Ltd. Later, the nomination from Delhi State Women Cooperative marketing & Service federation Ltd. had been withdrawn. Thus the letters and authorization of nominated directors from the institutions were examined by the Membership Audit Committee and minutes of the same had been issued separately.
- 4. The nominated director Sh. Vijay Mohan on behalf of the Urban Cooperative Bank Federation has been allowed to participate and vote in the meeting along with the seven elected directors.

2.06 Returning Officer The Delhi State Cooperative Bank Ltd. 31, Netaji Subhash Marg, Darya Ganj, ND-02.

Contd.. 2

- 5. The first board meeting convened on 07.06.2024 and 09.06.2024 was to elect a President and a Vice President of the Board of Directors in The Delhi State Cooperative Bank Ltd. In the meeting, 7 elected directors and 1 nominated director were present.
- 6. The proceeding for electing a President of the Board of Director started by proposing the name of Dr. Bijender Singh by Sh. Rajender Kumar Sahu. The proposal was seconded by Ch. Sukhbir Singh Panwar. There was no other proposal for the post of a President. Accordingly the name of Dr. Bijender Singh was accepted unanimously by clapping by the members present and voting. Thus Dr. Bijender Singh was declared elected as President of the Board of Directors of The Delhi State Cooperative Bank Ltd.
- 7. Immediately after that, proceedings for electing a Vice President started. The name of Ch. Sukhbir Singh Panwar was proposed by Dr. Bijender Singh for the said post. Sh. Ram Pal Khatri seconded the said proposal. There was no other proposal or name for the post of Vice President of the Board of Director. All the members participating and voting approved unanimously by clapping the election of Ch. Sukhbir Singh Panwar as Vice President of the Board. Accordingly Ch. Sukhbir Singh Panwar was declared as elected for the post of Vice President of the Board of Director the Delhi State Cooperative Bank Ltd.
- 8. The elected President and Vice President expressed their thanks and gratitude towards the team conducting the election today.
- 9. Meeting ended with thanks to the chair.

) Randrad 09.06.24

(AK Kaushal) Returning Officer

AK Kaushal, Returning Officer The Delhi State Cooperative Bank Ltd. 31, Netaji Subhash Marg, Darya Ganj, ND-02.

## Copy to :

1. The Registrar, Cooperative Societies, GNCTD

- 2. Website of the Bank
- 3. Notice Board of The RO/The Bank